Susie Hoodie - July 25, at row 138

Work continues on my summer sweater.  Accompanied by a book on tape (Outlander by Diana Gabaldon) and the super-deluxe extended version of the Lord of the Rings trilogy on DVD, I’ve finished knitting the first two sections – from the bottom  of the cardigan to the point where the yoke begins and the sleeves attach.  Pretty sure the easy part is over.

After completing 138 rows, this work-in-progress certainly resembles the straight part of a cardigan.  I’m happy to report that the cables are well-defined (with the exception of one bit stitched early on).

Cuff cable

Time to set aside the body and work on the sleeves.  I’ve started the first cuff, and I think I’ll do the other cuff cable before beginning the sleeve so that both arms will  have a better chance of matching.

Although I still have a lot of work to do, I’m already thinking about what project I want to do next.  Felting?  Lace?  Oh, so many choices.  But in the meantime I shall finish my crochet fuzzy bunny and participate in an alpaca CAL by the end of August.  So I have a lot of stitching ahead of me this week.

Thanks for checking in on my progress.  I can’t wait to see how long it takes to get the sleeves finished so I can attempt to attach them to the yoke.

