Well, there went spring break.  I knew it would go by too quickly, but yikes.  I spent several days at home, several out and about, and managed to have a lovely week off.  In between the usual chores of cooking and cleaning I got a few things crossed of my to-do list.

Spring break accomplishments:

  • Finished my Big Giant Sweater; it’s now blocked and put away in the cedar chest.
  • Started Brooklyn Tweed‘s Autumn Leaves stole – a lovely pattern that is a joy to knit.
  • Un-cabled and dusted the dead TV – and the now-useless VCR and DVD player – and finally got rid of all the VHS tapes.
  • Spent many hours being entertained by the audiobook of  Dragonfly in Amber, the 2nd book in the Outlander series.
  • Went to my first yoga class in a very long time (and discovered that I still have 12 classes on my pass – yay!).
  • Took Kira out for breakfast before her annual checkup.  I had tea and gluten-free scones, she ignored her bit of scone and just yelled at the outside birds.
  • Knit in public twice at Starbucks – once with friends, once by myself.
  • Started sewing up some box bags of my very own – I figure I need at least 2 to hold knitting projects.
  • Finished 2 baby pumpkin hats and mailed one off to a friend in Canada.
  • Hooked up the old TV tuner to the laptop so I could finally watch CBS Sunday Morning.
  • Watched Dr. Pants stream a concert from @TheBloggess ‘s bathroom.  Fine music for a Sunday afternoon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

How was your week?

